SDRSharp and SBS-3

This forum is for the discussion of the development and use of third-party BaseStation radio interface libraries (.biu files). Kinetic cannot offer support on the use or development of these libraries. (Note:- This forum is *not* for the discussion of the actual use of the radio interface - that should go in the Discussion forum).

Moderators: admin, KineticChris, KineticDavid, Moderators

User avatar
Noel White
Posts: 222
Joined: August 13th, 2006, 2:26 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: SDRSharp and SBS-3

Postby Noel White » March 13th, 2016, 5:32 am

Question for the "Powers That Be @ Kinetic"

Is there any chance of an update of the Kinetic SDR Interface?

The version I have installed is v. 1.01 and will only run on the SDRSharp rev. 1378. Anything later than rev. 1378 will not accept the older Kinetic SDR Interface.

The current SDRSharp available is rev. 1434.

Any news as to a possible update would be very much appreciated.
Cheers for now,

Noel

james
Posts: 18
Joined: October 14th, 2009, 10:09 pm

Re: SDRSharp and SBS-3

Postby james » April 25th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Hi

Similar issue to previous posts; in trying to get SDRSharp working with Basestation I get the following error message.

"No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 127.0.0.1:30009"

Windows 10
I am running SBS-3.
software version: 1.2.4.185
firmware version: SBS-3 build 119
SDR# v1.0.0.1275
kinetic interface file & FTDI USB drive file copied
SDRSharp.exe.config edited per page 79 of user documentation

In basestation:

I+Q is enabled
hardware settings in on the audio tab are: rtsp port: 554 Default UDP port:5004 Destination IP Address: 127.0.0.1 Destination Port: 1234
hardware settings on the Network tab are: Address: 127.0.0.1 Port:30009

In SDRSharp configuration is:

Host IP Address: 127.0.0.1
Host TCP Port: 30009
Sample bits:16

Grateful for any guidance on what I am doing wrong. Thank you. James.

User avatar
Noel White
Posts: 222
Joined: August 13th, 2006, 2:26 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: SDRSharp and SBS-3

Postby Noel White » April 25th, 2016, 11:01 pm

G'day James,

I was also using the recommended network settings - 127.0.0.1:30009 then started to have problems connecting.

I changed my network settings to the IP address of the SBS3 - 192.168.13.170 and the port 10001 and it all worked again. (See Para 6 on page 81)

So find the IP address (192.168.xx.170) of your SBS3 and change the port from 30009 to 10001 and give it a try.

BTW, I'm using SDRSharp 1378 as you can see from my earlier postings, the current SBS3 interface doesn't work with the latest versions of SDRSharp. :evil:
Cheers for now,



Noel


Return to “RadioInterface”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests