ICOM IC-7000

This forum is for the discussion of the development and use of third-party BaseStation radio interface libraries (.biu files). Kinetic cannot offer support on the use or development of these libraries. (Note:- This forum is *not* for the discussion of the actual use of the radio interface - that should go in the Discussion forum).

Moderators: admin, KineticChris, KineticDavid, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
dogo
Posts: 248
Joined: November 13th, 2005, 11:17 am
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

ICOM IC-7000

Post by dogo » February 7th, 2009, 7:57 pm

Hi,

I own the above radio and thought that i would reconnect it to
BaseStation, but for the life of me I can get it to work.

I do have a valid license. and have set the BaseStation to Com Port 4. which I know to be correct because its the same one that Ham Radio Deluxe uses, if I just use the Ham Radio Deluxe then my radio works ok..

but when I try to use BaseStation on its own there is no joy. nothing works if I try to fire up Ham Radio Deluxe it correctly reports that com port 4 is in use!

Anyone got any ideas

In the about box for BaseStation it does say Firmware Option1: enabled

Regards

Dogo

User avatar
KineticChris
Site Admin
Posts: 2555
Joined: July 29th, 2005, 8:14 am

Hex ADRESS

Post by KineticChris » February 7th, 2009, 9:31 pm

The problem is the HEX address but I can not remember what it needs to be

Call me at the shop Monday PM and I will dig it out for you

Regards
Chris Taylor

User avatar
dogo
Posts: 248
Joined: November 13th, 2005, 11:17 am
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

Post by dogo » February 7th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Cheers for the quick reply.

I will ring you on Monday then.. (PM)

User avatar
Mr Phil
Posts: 811
Joined: October 8th, 2006, 6:50 am
Location: Keighley West Yorkshire
Contact:

Post by Mr Phil » February 9th, 2009, 12:34 pm

Personaly I have an Icom PCR-1000 that can listen to all the local airport friequencies and then some .
The newer PCR-1500's are even better , they have a front end you can manualy change the frequency on unlike mine it dosn't need to be connected to a PC ...
I can't see why you would use an IC7000 for listning to the airwaves but see if this helps CI-V Address
To distinguish equipment, each CI-V transceiver has
its own Icom standard address in hexadecimal code.
The IC-7000’s address is 70h.
When 2 or more IC-7000’s are connected to an optional
CT-17 CI-V LEVEL CONVERTER, rotate [DIAL] to
select a different address for each IC-7000 in the
range 01h to 7Fh.70h Address of 70h (default) 7Fh Address of 7Fh

Hope this helps
Regards Mr Phil
The Geek shall inherit the earth

M1PAC

Post Reply