ICOM IC-7000

This forum is for the discussion of the development and use of third-party BaseStation radio interface libraries (.biu files). Kinetic cannot offer support on the use or development of these libraries. (Note:- This forum is *not* for the discussion of the actual use of the radio interface - that should go in the Discussion forum).

Moderators: admin, KineticChris, KineticDavid, Moderators

User avatar
dogo
Posts: 248
Joined: November 13th, 2005, 11:17 am
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

ICOM IC-7000

Postby dogo » February 7th, 2009, 7:57 pm

Hi,

I own the above radio and thought that i would reconnect it to
BaseStation, but for the life of me I can get it to work.

I do have a valid license. and have set the BaseStation to Com Port 4. which I know to be correct because its the same one that Ham Radio Deluxe uses, if I just use the Ham Radio Deluxe then my radio works ok..

but when I try to use BaseStation on its own there is no joy. nothing works if I try to fire up Ham Radio Deluxe it correctly reports that com port 4 is in use!

Anyone got any ideas

In the about box for BaseStation it does say Firmware Option1: enabled

Regards

Dogo

User avatar
KineticChris
Site Admin
Posts: 2553
Joined: July 29th, 2005, 8:14 am

Hex ADRESS

Postby KineticChris » February 7th, 2009, 9:31 pm

The problem is the HEX address but I can not remember what it needs to be

Call me at the shop Monday PM and I will dig it out for you

Regards
Chris Taylor

User avatar
dogo
Posts: 248
Joined: November 13th, 2005, 11:17 am
Location: Ashford, Kent
Contact:

Postby dogo » February 7th, 2009, 9:50 pm

Cheers for the quick reply.

I will ring you on Monday then.. (PM)

User avatar
Mr Phil
Posts: 811
Joined: October 8th, 2006, 6:50 am
Location: Keighley West Yorkshire
Contact:

Postby Mr Phil » February 9th, 2009, 12:34 pm

Personaly I have an Icom PCR-1000 that can listen to all the local airport friequencies and then some .
The newer PCR-1500's are even better , they have a front end you can manualy change the frequency on unlike mine it dosn't need to be connected to a PC ...
I can't see why you would use an IC7000 for listning to the airwaves but see if this helps CI-V Address
To distinguish equipment, each CI-V transceiver has
its own Icom standard address in hexadecimal code.
The IC-7000’s address is 70h.
When 2 or more IC-7000’s are connected to an optional
CT-17 CI-V LEVEL CONVERTER, rotate [DIAL] to
select a different address for each IC-7000 in the
range 01h to 7Fh.70h Address of 70h (default) 7Fh Address of 7Fh

Hope this helps
Regards Mr Phil
The Geek shall inherit the earth

M1PAC


Return to “RadioInterface”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest